1. Travel
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Kansas City Leaf and Brush Collection Schedule

By

Updated November 03, 2009
If you're like me, I usually don't know when my fall leaves and yard waste are supposed to be picked up. Usually, I just look to see what my neighbor's are doing...but by then, it's either too early and I haven't raked up the fall leaves or too late and my leaves sit in bags for weeks.

If you live in the city limits of Kansas City the curbside collection is easy if you just note a few simple rules (according to the Kansas City Public Works Department).

Leaves and brush are collected the same day as your trash and recycling.

  • A limit of 20 sacks and/or bundles of leaves and brush
  • Leaves and brush must be in paper sacks (no plastic bags)
  • You may bundle with string only (no wire allowed)
  • You may not use duct tape
  • No trash allowed

    2009 Fall Leaf and Brush Set-Out Schedule
    All sacks and budles must be curbside by 7am.

    If you live in the Northland (city limits north of the Missouri River)
    Trash Pick Up Day Is/Leaf Pick Up Is:

    • Monday: Nov. 16 and Dec. 14
    • Tuesday: Nov. 17 and Dec. 15
    • Wednesday: Nov. 18 and Dec. 16
    • Thursday: Nov. 19 and Dec. 17
    • Friday: Nov. 20 and Dec. 18

    If you live in the Urban Core (city limits South of the Missouri River to 63rd Street and west of Blue Ridge Cut Off)
    Trash Pick Up Day Is/Leaf Pick Up Is:

    • Monday: Nov. 2 and Nov. 30
    • Tuesday: Nov. 3 and Dec. 1
    • Wednesday: Nov. 4 and Dec. 2
    • Thursday: Nov. 5 and Dec. 3
    • Friday: Nov. 6 and Dec. 4

    If you live in South Kansas City (city limits south 63rd Street and East of Blue Ridge Cut-off)
    Trash Pick Up Day Is/ Leaf Pick Up Is:

    • Monday: Nov. 9 and Dec. 7
    • Tuesday: Nov. 10 and Dec. 8
    • Wednesday: Nov. 12 and Dec. 9
    • Thursday: Nov. 13 and Dec. 10
    • Friday: Nov. 14. and Dec. 11

    For all other questions regarding Fall Leaf and Brush Collection, call the Kansas City Action Center at 3-1-1.

  1. About.com
  2. Travel
  3. Kansas City, MO
  4. Local Gov't/ Civic Info
  5. Kansas City Leaf and Brush Schedule - Kansas City Fall Leaf Trash Pick Up - Fall Leaf Collection Kansas City

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.